Core Courses: Rock Hill Pre-Licensing Unit 1
Salesperson License: Applicants must complete a Commission-approved, 60-hour Pre-Licensing course, pass the state-administered the exam, and complete an additional 30-hour Advanced Principles.
Property Manager's License: Applicants must complete a 30-hour Property Management course
Broker License: Applicants must complete at least 150 hours of instruction which includes the required 90 hours for salesperson licensing plus an additional 60 hours in Broker classes
TESTING POLICY: When an exam is required to receive a certificate, the exam will be administered during class time. A passing grade of 70% is required on each portion of the exams. Should a student fail to achieve a grade of 70% or higher, one makeup examination will be allowed free of charge. Should a student fail the makeup exam, the student will be required to pay a $150 administration fee and retake the class prior to being eligible for any additional makeup exams. A maximum of two additional retake exams may be taken at the cost of $30 each. No further retakes will be given under any circumstances.
The commission shall issue licenses in the classifications of salesperson, broker, or property manager. No individual may be licensed in more than one classification at the same time
ATTENDANCE POLICY: 100% attendance is required for the entire course in order to receive credit for coursework. Attendance will be taken at the beginning of each session of the course. Any student that is more than 10 minutes late to any class will be required to make up that class day. NO EXCEPTIONS ARE ALLOWED.
REFUND OR TRANSFER POLICY:
Refund/cancellation requests will be accepted up to 24 hours before the scheduled class and only 80% of the course fee will be refunded. If you do not cancel, you will be charged full tuition. These requests must be made in writing and either postmarked or presented in person 48 hours in advance to COMPS Academy. Refunds will not be processed for persons who have attended any portion of the course. Refunds will be processed without a request for any classes canceled by the Academy. Refunds will be made within two weeks of the request. If changes are requested within 24 hours prior to class, fees may be transferred to another class.
Private Tutoring Service
COMPS recognizes that every student learns differently so we offer students who need more one-on-one additional support affordable tutoring sessions.
$30 per Hour
Applicants must complete a Commission-approved, 60-hour Prelicensing course, pass the state-administered the exam, and complete an additional 30-hour Advanced Principles to obtain a South Carolina's salesperson license.
1. Take the
Core Courses are required in most cases.
If you're an attorney or have a bachelor degree in law or real estate, then you are exempted.
Review the Commission's Licensing Requirements
How To Get Your South Carolina Salesperson License:
Pre-Licensing: Unit I
775 Addison Ave. Suite 202
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Tuition includes textbook
Registration Step 1:
Complete the form below by selecting the coursework that best meets your schedule. Once you hit "Submit" a Paypal notification will prompt you to complete the payment process securely using any major credit card or Paypal account.
You may also register by calling 800-941-2130 or at our Rock Hill location.
Pre-licensing and Advanced Principles courses may be taken in any order.
13 - 24
Mon - Fri
9 am- 3:30 pm
Jan - Mar
14 - 19
Tues & Thurs
6 pm- 9 pm
Feb - Mar
8 - 1
Sat & Sun
9 am- 5:30 pm
23 - 3
Mon - Fri
9 am- 3:30 pm
Registration Step 3:
Prepare to Pass The Exam: A passing grade of 70% is required on each portion of the exams. Here is a list of study materials to assist you to prepare for your class and state board exams.